Skip to main content

How do I know if a booking is being worked on? (Guide to booking statuses)

Written by Scooter

We provide real-time transparency on the life cycle of a booking from creation to confirmation.

You can track the fill status of a booking with status markers on the homepage or bookings page. Here’s what they mean.

Status definitions for NOT self-serve bookings

  • Open: The request is live and our consultants are finding qualified candidates to fill the booking. (Only for bookings you chose to “Send to Scoot”)

  • Pending: The tentative booking has been sent to an educator, and we are waiting for them to accept.

  • Confirmed: The educator has accepted the booking. You will see the educator’s name and photo once the shift is confirmed.

Status definitions for self-serve bookings

  • Pending: The tentative booking has been sent to the first educator in your preferred order queue and will be sent every six hours until exhausted or the booking is accepted.

  • Confirmed: The educator has accepted the booking. You will see the educator’s name and photo once the shift is confirmed.

What does "self-serve" mean?

This booking was created with a preferred educator order queue. The “Send to Scoot” toggle was OFF during booking creation.

Difference between Unfilled Booking and Multiple Educators

  • Unfilled Booking: Booking that a consultant is working on filling.

  • Multiple Educators: Booking that is being sent to multiple educators in the preferred order queue.

On the Bookings tab, view which educators have received the self-serve booking request.

  1. Select the Bookings tab from the menu on the left

  2. Select the created booking to open the flyout

    1. On Mobile, select the booking then select "Booking Details" from the pop-up

  3. Select the "Educators" tab

  4. View the status of the booking as it sends to different educators

    1. Sent: Booking request has been sent to the educator

    2. Not sent: Booking request has NOT been sent to the educator

  5. Unavailable: Educator has been auto-removed from the booking (i.e. because they have accepted another booking)

  1. If the booking is accepted by an educator

    1. "Educators" tab will no longer be visible

    2. Booking status will update to "Confirmed"

    3. Educator name will be displayed against the booking

Did this answer your question?